Welcome to the Society of Saint John the Evangelist

Christmastide at the Monastery, 2017-18

(major services)

Download as PDF: 2017 Christmas Services Schedule

Sunday, December 24
Christmas Eve
9:00 am Holy Eucharist (Advent IV)
6:00 pm Evensong of Christmas Eve
9:30 pm Musical Prelude
10:00 pm Holy Eucharist of Christmas Eve

Monday, December 25
Christmas Day
10:00 am Holy Eucharist of Christmas Day
5:00 pm Evensong of Christmas Day

Tuesday, December 26
No public worship

Wednesday, December 27
St. Stephen
12:30 pm Holy Eucharist
6:00 pm Evening Prayer

Thursday, December 28
St. John the Evangelist
8:00 am Holy Eucharist
6:00 pm Evening Prayer

Friday, December 29
Holy Innocents
8:00 am Holy Eucharist
6:00 pm Evening Prayer

Saturday, December 30
8:00 am Holy Eucharist
6:00 pm Evening Prayer

Sunday, December 31
First Sunday after Christmas
9:00 am Holy Eucharist
4:00 pm Evening Prayer

Monday, January 1
Holy Name
9:00 am Holy Eucharist

Tuesday, January 2
5:30 pm Holy Eucharist

Wednesday, January 3
12:30 pm Holy Eucharist
6:00 pm Evening Prayer

Thursday, January 4
8:00 am Holy Eucharist
6:00 pm Evensong

Friday, January 5
8:00 am Holy Eucharist
6:00 pm First Evensong of Epiphany

Saturday, January 6
The Epiphany of Our Lord
8:00 am Holy Eucharist
6:00 pm Evensong of the Epiphany

Sunday, January 7
The Baptism of Our Lord
9:00 am Holy Eucharist
4:00 pm Evening Prayer

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Comment