Christmastide at the Monastery, 2023-24

Note: Services in Red and Bold are live-streamed. Visit ssje.org/chapel to pray along, or check out the Friends of SSJE Facebook page. We hope you will join us as often as you can during this joyful, sacred season.


Sunday, December 24
Christmas Eve

9:00 am           Holy Eucharist (Advent IV)
6:00 pm           Evensong of Christmas Eve
9:30 pm           Musical Prelude
10:00 pm         Holy Eucharist of Christmas Eve

Monday, December 25
Christmas Day

10:00 am           Holy Eucharist of Christmas Day
4:00 pm             Evensong of Christmas Day

Tuesday, December 26

Sabbath. No public worship

Wednesday, December 27

Sabbath. No public worship

Thursday, December 28
St. Stephen (Transferred)

12:30 pm          Holy Eucharist

Friday, December 29
St John the Evangelist

12:30 pm          Holy Eucharist

Saturday, December 30
Holy Innocents

12:30 pm          Holy Eucharist

Sunday, December 31

9:00 am           Holy Eucharist

Monday, January 1

Sabbath. No Public Worship

Tuesday, January 2
Holy Name 

5:30 pm             Holy Eucharist

Wednesday, January 3

12:30 pm             Holy Eucharist

Thursday, January 4

12:30 pm             Holy Eucharist

Friday, January 5

8:00 am             Holy Eucharist
6:00 pm             Evening Prayer

Saturday, January 6
The Epiphany of Our Lord

8:00 am             Holy Eucharist
6:00 pm             Evening Prayer

Leave a Comment